top of page
14 Voices from the Bloodied Field (Michael Feery), Abbey Theatre / GAA, Croke Park Broadcast, 2020

Specific Credits for Michale Feery in bold


Michael Hogan: Frank Blake

Patrick O'Dowd: Steve Blount

James Matthews: Bryan Burroughs

Joe Traynor: Callan Cummins

Thomas Ryan: Moe Dunford

Jane Boyle: Caitríona Ennis

William (Perry) Robinson : Jack Galvin 

Daniel Carroll: Liam Heslin

James Burke: Laurence Kinlan

Tom Hogan: Alex Murphy

John William (Billy) Scott : Ian O'Reilly

James Teehan : Shane O'Reilly

Michael Feery : Marty Rea

Jerome O'Leary: Jake Verrecchia

Understudy: Naoise Dunbar

Writer: Barbara Bergin

Writer: Stephen Brennan

Writer: Timmy Creed

Writer: Jo Egan

Writer: Fionn Foley

Writer: Paul Howard

Writer: Thomas Kilroy

Writer: Deirdre Kinahan

Writer: Tracy Martin

Writer: Colin Murphy

Writer: Jimmy Murphy

Writer: Lynda Radley

Writer: Billy Roche

Writer: Jimmy Smallhorne

Director: Ben Barnes

Director: Jane Brennan

Director: Eoghan Carrick

Director: Veronica Coburn

Director: Dan Colley

Director: Tom Creed

Director: Jeda de Brí

Director: Emma Jordan

Director: Raymond Keane

Director: Maisie Lee

Director: Jo Mangan

Director: Ronan Phelan

Director: Stephen Rea

Director: Sarah Jane Scaife 

Introduction: Mícheál Ó Muircheartaigh

Minds Locked Shut Written and Performed by: Christy Moore


Costume Designer : Catherine Fay

Costume Supervisor: Donna Geraghty

Hair and Make Up: Lorraine Brennan

Voice Director : Andrea Ainsworth

Casting: Sarah Jones

Dramaturg: Louise Stephens

Producer : Craig Flaherty

Producer : Jen Coppinger

Producing Assistant : David Doyle

Production Manager : Andy Keogh

Company Manager : Danny Erskine

Company Stage Manager : Roxzan Bowes

Stage Manager: Orla Burke

Stage Manager: Bronagh Doherty 

Stage Manager: Tara Furlong

Stage Manager: Anne Kyle 

Stage Manager: Leo McKenna 

Stage Manager: Zoë Reynolds

Sound Mixing : Morgan Dunne and Derek Conaghy

Additional music : John McLoughlin

Additional music : Wayne Sheehy

Props Master : Eimer Murphy

Props Assistant : Adam O’Connell

Marketing : Fergus Hannigan

Publicity : Róisín McGann

Publicity : Heather Maher

Publicity : O’Doherty Communications

Video Production : Areaman

Graphic Design: ZOO.

Photography: Ros Kavanagh

14 Voices From The Bloodied Field brings together 14 writers, 14 directors, and 14 actors to give voice to the men, woman, and children who were killed in Croke Park on 21 November 1920.


They were: Jane Boyle, James Burke, Daniel Carroll, Michael Feery, Tom Hogan, Michael Hogan, James Matthews, Patrick O’Dowd, Jerome O’Leary, William (Perry) Robinson, Thomas Ryan, John William (Billy) Scott, James Teehan, Joe Traynor.


On the eve of the centenary, this commemorative performance will be streamed on our website and social channels.

bottom of page